RSS

A New Year, A New Blog

02 Jan

Happy New Year to one and all!!!
May 2012 bring you further growth, joy, and enlightenment!
With that said, have either of you made any new resolutions for yourselves? Or made any new life goals you want to reach, or perhaps you want to make even a simple adjustment to your life, like eat more brussels sprouts? Feel free to share!

Forgive my lack of introduction! Welcome to my new blog, “Schnipp Its”. Written by me, Markus. 😛
For me, my new year’s resolution is to read more and write more. I want to read more because I enjoy it…and because I own a plethora of books I’ve bought but never read (What?! I liked the synopses). As for writing more, a friend of mine gave me the idea to start a blog! So this is me starting the new year off with a blog! Hope it works out, ahah!
I didn’t have the slightest clue as to what to call this blog, or what I’d even like to write about. So I mulled it over for like a couple of weeks. I didn’t want to make a blog that was specific to only one thing (ie. cooking recipes, dogs, outer space, movies, bad hair, etc). I wanted to be able to talk about any of the aforementioned topics and freely jump from topic to topic as I wished. So I decided to keep it broad and share whatever comes to mind! And how to convey that in the title? I didn’t know! But as with most things, my intelligent brain popped out some ideas and I ended up with Schnipp Its! Why Schnipp? I thought it was fitting for my German background, and to use “snip” would be too generic, obviously 😛
And thus… Schnipp Its has been born. Yay!

Moving on… Back to the resolutions! Or are you too cool now to have one? Or have you been let down too many times before by others or by yourself to try something new again? Because let me tell you something; never make a resolution that involves another person… You can’t change another person, but you can change yourself. That’s what I aim to do; I want to become a better person and leave a lasting impression on people that will encourage them to live their own lives to the fullest. And I can only do that by tweaking myself.
This new year I’m also starting it out as a single guy. A single, gay guy who’s prepared to face the dating world (I think :S). Might as well try something new and see what’s all out there, right? I’m not saying I’ll find Mr. Right, but at least I can test the waters to see what I do and don’t like. Hell, I encourage you to do the same (If you’re single, that is)! If you have a partner, I encourage you to show them how much you love them. 🙂

Let’s not forget that this is the year of unknown (Dun dun dunnnn!!!). So do yourself a favour and make a resolution for the sake that it could be your last possible resolution ever! EVER!!! I’m not sure when the world is expected to blow up, or implode, or vapourize, or whatever it’s planning on doing, but if I remember correctly, it’s not supposed to happen until the end of 2012, like around November or something. Correct me if I’m wrong, but that gives us another eleven months to become better people!
Personally, I kinda think it’s a load of bull**** – the blowing up part, that is. I’d rather enjoy my time here than stress about building some bunker in my backyard (Please tell me you’re not doing that!). To each their own, but if “they” really thought the world would blow up, I’d expect NASA to be building our space station a lot quicker to house the population of Earth. Then we could build robots and create our own version of BattleStar Galactica (Too much nerdy in one post? Sorry!).

I encourage y’all to think about which area of your life you’d like to improve, and just DO IT! Who cares how petty or how impossible it might seem. If you really want something to change, you can do it. Just put your back into it (Okay, lame again)!

Cheers and thanks for enduring my first blog post of life! Don’t worry, I’ll get the hang of this thing yet.
Best wishes to all! May this be another fantastic year!
PEACE OUT HOMIES!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 2, 2012 in Random

 

Tags: ,

One response to “A New Year, A New Blog

  1. Allison J

    January 2, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    My resolution is to save 5 people this year (that is, to help 5 random people by doing something completely selfless and spontaneous)…and also to play more rockband! I’m sure you can help me accomplish this…haha!

     

Share your thoughts! :)

 
