RSS

Celeb Look-A-Likes!

10 Jul

Do you ever watch a movie, and wonder, “Hey! Isn’t that this actress, from this movie?!” And then when you IMDB it, you realize it was that other actress that looks rather similar to them?
That has happened to me before. And it has happened to me mainly with the following actors I’m about to show you. Granted, the pictures might not do them justice, because when you see them on the big screen, you see different angles of their faces.
For example, when I see a trailer with Michelle Williams OR Carey Mulligan, I have to do a double take and try to recall which one is which! See?!:

Michelle Williams (My Week with Marilyn, Shutter Island) vs                                                            Carey Mulligan (The Great Gatsby, Drive, An Education)

There’s more! Don’t worry, I did the picture searching for you, and compiled them myself 😛 Yes, I’m that much of a nerd!
This next one everyone already knows about, I’m sure. So I needed to add it 😛

Katy Perry (awesome singer) vs Zooey Deschanel (New Girl, Elf, Yes Man)

These next two guys are rather attractive and both do action movies. So, again, when you see them on the big screen, NOT side by side, they can be easily mistaken for one another. Right?! Am I right?! …maybe?!…

Chris Hemsworth (Thor, Snow White & the Huntsman) vs Sam Worthington (Clash of the Titans, Avatar)

Did you seen the movie trailer for Bourne Legacy? You know, the one without Matt Damon? For some reason I thought it was Rose Byrne who was the female co-star. Because some angles did look like her! After further investigation, I discovered it was Rachel Weisz. Admittedly, they might not look that much alike upon further inspection, but they are both colourful actors and can be caught in any genre of movie.

Rachel Weisz (Bourne Legacy, Oz the Great & Powerful, The Mummy) vs                                       Rose Byrne (Bridesmaids, Insidious, X-Men 1st Class, Damages)

What of these wise guys?

Christopher Walken (Click, The Stepford Wives, Catch Me If You Can, The Prophecy) vs                  Jon Voight (Four Christmases, National Treasure, Tomb Raider)

I’ll add in here that I’ve seen Christopher Walken in person. He was in a Broadway show called, “A Behanding in Spokane” and I waited after the show to get his signature. So I have his scribble on my playbill 😛

This next pairing could be brother and sister. You see, I was watching Ellen DeGeneres one day and she had a performer featured on her show. I recognized the song, and watched the performer, wondering who on earth she reminded me of! It was Robyn, I knew by the song, but I had previously never searched images of her (this was years ago!). So I stared, and stared, and then it hit me! She looked like a female version of Zac Efron! I swear, it must be the jaw line or something!

Robyn (popstar) vs Zac Efron (17 Again, The Lucky One, Hairspray)

Some people say this next actress, Marion Cotillard looks like Kate Winslet. I disagree. I think Marion looks more like this rockin’ chick:

Lily Allen (clever singer) vs Marion Cotillard (The Dark Knight Rises, Inception, Nine)

I swear, this next comparison will blow you away! I swear, these guys are twins separated at birth:

Javier Bardem (Skyfall, Eat Pray Love, No Country For Old Men) vs                      Jeffrey Dean Morgan (The Possession, P.S. I Love You, Watchmen)

Don’t you think they look so much alike?!
If you don’t think so, try looking up some more pictures yourself!

When I was at the movies watching Katy Perry’s movie (which was phenomenal!) and saw the trailer for “For a Good Time, Call…”, I remembered how much Ari Graynor looks like Ke$ha! 😀

Ari Graynor (For a Good Time, Call…, Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist, What’s Your Number?) vs Ke$ha (entertainer)

Well, hope you enjoyed this brief entertainment 😛
Any other celebrities you have a hard time telling apart? Tell me about ’em below!

Take care for now!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 10, 2012 in Entertainment, Random

 

Tags:

One response to “Celeb Look-A-Likes!

  1. Allison J

    July 10, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    OK, you’re right! I do see the resemblence between Javier and Jeffrey! Wow!

     

Share your thoughts! :)

 
